跳到主要内容
你在找什么?

医疗机械人创新技术中心

医疗机械人创新技术中心

 

在香港特区政府的资助下,医疗机械人创新技术中心于2020年4月由香港中文大学医学院及工程学院成立,合作机构为苏黎世联邦理工学院、伦敦帝国学院以及约翰‧霍普金斯大学。

 

随着人工智能、医学影像和机械人技术不断进步,崭新的机械人辅助手术程序和诊治方法彻底改变医疗诊断及治疗方案。机械人技术能改善内视影像质素和手术精确度,令医生进行内窥镜手术时更得心应手。这类微创手术的入侵性低,更可广泛治疗世界各地的病患。

 

医疗机械人创新技术中心结合医疗及机械人两个科技领域,积极将创新技术转化作临床应用,让病人直接受惠。同时,中心作为协作平台,将促成本港及海外大学的医生、工程师和研究人员合作,将创新的生物医学工程研究转化为实质的医疗应用。

医疗机械人创新技术中心将支持三个研究项目:
•    用于诊断和治疗的腔内多尺度机械人平台
•    磁引导腔内机械人平台
•    影像引导式机械人介入治疗
共同作为医疗技术转化生态系统,医疗机械人创新技术中心距离威尔斯亲王医院及香港中文大学医院仅15分钟车程,将在这两所中大教学医院进行临床试验。长远而言,中心将作为医疗机械人孵化枢纽,培育医疗科技初创企业,提供手术机械人技术培训,提供临床前评估支援服务,推动新型医疗机械人技术商业化。

Skip to main content
What are you looking for?

Multi-Scale Medical Robotics Center

MRC

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Through funding support of the HKSAR Government, the Multi-Scale Medical Robotics Center (MRC) was established in April 2020 by the Faculty of Medicine and the Faculty of Engineering of the Chinese University of Hong Kong in collaboration with ETH Zürich, Imperial College London, Johns Hopkins University and the University of Hong Kong.

 

With the advancement of AI, imaging and robotic technologies, novel robotic-assisted surgical procedures and therapeutic methods are transforming medical diagnosis and treatment solutions. Such technologies enhance the visualization, accessibility, and accuracy for the surgeons to carry out minimally invasive surgeries that are more accessible to patients worldwide.

 

The Multi-Scale Medical Robotics Center brings the worlds of medicine and robotics together, focusing on technological innovation with a strong emphasis on clinical translation and direct patient benefits. The Center serves as a synergistic platform for clinicians, engineers and researchers from local and overseas universities to work together and forge new ways to translate biomedical engineering research innovations into medical practices.

The Multi-Scale Medical Robotics Center will support three research programmes:

 

•      Endoluminal multi-scale robotic platforms for diagnostics and therapeutics

     Magnetic-guided endoluminal robotic platform

•      Image-guided robotic interventions

Together as a medtech translation ecosystem, the Multi-Scale Medical Robotics Center is within 15 minutes' drive from Prince of Wales Hospital and CUHK Medical Centre, the two teaching hospitals of CUHK where clinical trials will be conducted. In the long run, the Center will serve as a medical robotics incubation hub to foster medical technology start-ups, to provide training in surgical robotic technologies, to offer pre-clinical evaluation support services and to promote the commercialization of novel medical robotics technologies.