跳到主要內容
你在找什麼?

歐國威教授

歐國威教授

香港中文大學機械與自動化工程學系

副教授

周毓浩創新醫學技術中心主任

香港中文大學天石機器人研究所成員

[javascript protected email address]
[javascript protected email address]

專業範疇

  • 醫療機器人
  • 仿生機器人
  • 控制系統設計
  • 機電一體化系統開發

獎項及榮譽

  • 為 FDA 批准的 daVinci Si Single-Site 手術平台(2012)和 da Vinci Si Single-Site Wristed Needle Driver(2014)共同發明並領導了軟件和控制算法的開發,這是 FDA 批准的第一個機器人平台支持單切口手術。這個新平台允許外科醫生通過單個切口輕鬆進行手術(主要用於膽囊切除術和良性子宮切除術)。自 2010 年 12 月以來,已有超過 110,000 名患者通過該平台接受了單切口手術。此外,全球 500 多個臨床中心/醫院一直在使用該平台進行人體研究和常規臨床實踐。
  • 在 2014 年至 2015 年期間,領導了 FDA 批准的達芬奇 Xi 單點手術平台從概念到產品開發的軟件和控制算法部門的開發。
  • da Vinci ION 項目的創始團隊成員。共同發明和開發(在機械設計和控制系統方面)具有遠端光纖傳感器反饋的新型柔性手術機器人平台,用於早期肺癌活檢(2008 年 6 月至 2013 年 3 月)。使用光纖傳感器反饋開發了基礎技術(機械設計、傳感、建模和控制),以提供高性能儀器控制,同時保持儀器靈活性。該平台可以潛在地為外科醫生提供到達、活檢和治療位於身體深處的非常小的病變的能力,而不會破壞體壁上的任何切口。
  • 發明和開發(與 Hugh Herr 教授)麻省理工學院機器人踝足假肢,它模仿生物腳踝的動作,並首次為脛骨截肢者提供自然步態和改進的步行經濟性。該發明於 2007 年被《時代》雜誌評為年度最佳發明之一,並由 BiOM, Inc. 商業化(2004 年 6 月至 2008 年 4 月)。每天有超過 1000 名脛骨截肢者使用該產品。

Skip to main content
What are you looking for?

Prof. Kwok Wai Samuel AU

Prof. Kwok Wai Samuel AU

Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Associate Professor

Director, Chow Yuk Ho Technology Centre for Innovative Medicine

Faculty Member, CUHK T Stone Robotics Institute

[javascript protected email address]
[javascript protected email address]

AREA(S) OF EXPERTISE

  • Medical Robotics
  • Bioinspired Robotics
  • Control System Design
  • Mechatronics System Development

AWARD & HONOUR

  • Co-invented and led the development of software and control algorithm for the FDA approved daVinci Si Single-Site surgical platform (2012) and da Vinci Si Single-Site Wristed Needle Driver (2014), which were the first FDA approved robotic platform to support single incision surgery. This new platform allows surgeon to operate surgery through a single incision with ease (mostly is for Cholecystectomy and Benign Hysterectomy procedures). Over 110,000 patients have received the single incision surgery through this platform since Dec, 2010. Also, more than 500 clinical centers/hospitals around the globe have been using this platform for human studies as well as regular clinical practice.
  • Led the development of software and control algorithm division for the FDA approved da Vinci Xi Single-Site surgical platform from concept through product development between 2014 and 2015.
  • Founding team member for the da Vinci ION project. Co-invented and developed (both in mechanical design and control system) a novel flexible surgical robotic platform with distal fiber optics sensor feedback for early stage lung cancer biopsy (June, 2008 – Mar, 2013). Developed fundamental technologies (in mechanical design, sensing, modeling, and control) using fiber optics sensor feedback to provide high performance instrument control while preserving instrument flexibility. This platform can potentially provide surgeon ability to reach, biopsy, and treat very small lesions located deep inside the body without breaking any incision in the body wall.
  • Invented and developed (with Prof. Hugh Herr) the MIT Robotic Ankle-Foot Prosthesis, which mimics the action of a biological ankle and, for the first time, provides transtibial amputees with a natural gait and improved walking economy. The invention was named one of the Best Inventions of Year by TIME magazine in 2007 and was commercialized by BiOM, Inc. (June, 2004 – April, 2008). Over 1000 transtibial amputees have been using this product daily.